You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares is superior to any other crypto and therefore so is Steem

in #bitshares7 years ago

I love Steem and it fills a function but as for Bitshare i can agree that the technology is great but then again Dan left it for some reason.
Also if Bitshare wants to be recognized and succeed it has to do much more promotion and start working with companies and things like that. I never hear about it in any news while there are news about BTC, ETH, NEO, NEM and even Ripple.
I want Bitshare to be success full and have myself bought some but it feels like there is nothing happening right now when it comes to making it useful.

Sort:  

There is a Point Of Sale system for Bitshares, for instance. (Forgot the name.)

Dan moved on with Steem and now with EOS. He is a developer, when his creations can function on their own he moves on to a challenge. Recently he helped the Bitshares team with fixing a hickup.

There are several developements for Bitshares, like the Hero project and Bitcoin United. Things are moving there.

It could get more attention, it deserves it, just like Steem. But maybe is grows steady and slowly.

Developement on the wallet front is moving too. But it could use more exposure. As for holding Bitshares, guess the coming time will be good for that.

Would like to see Bitshares, Steem and EOS in the cryptos market top 10.

I hope so, i really like STEEM but to be honest i dont like the whole hype train for EOS. I was going to invest in it now during the ICO thing but reading the agreement gave me a bad feeling. The agreement is really shitty and the funny thing is the EOS tokens are ETH based while EOS platform is based on a totally different chainblock so what these EOS tokens will be worth in the future when the EOS platform comes to life (if it even does that) is a questions mark no one has answered me.

For me EOS is a logical blockchain evolution and I did invest in the Token.

The reasoning behind it is, as far as I came to understood, the question how to spread EOS if the system itself does not do so. No Proof Of Work mining. And it could be done through 3 DPOS blocks. But how to finance the initial start. How to get it started if it would take a lot of DPOS blocks to create and spread EOS and how?

So, that is why there is a private key for the EOS tokens to be released on its platform when buying the Token on Ethereum. The platform was chosen because it is widely supported and is quite well known, I think. But it is a kind of ironic for me too. When #EOS goes live, if all goes well, I can claim mine by the private key I have. With trading EOS that is not the case, I believe. That is about speculation.

And yes, EOS had to make it hard for United States citizens to get in. Because of all the regulations in the land of the free, that is a bit ironical too... But besides the point, there is a risk involved, there is not guarantee for EOS to become real, to be what it is thought to become and if the market even wants it. At least they are open and honest about it. With every modern technology there are risks involved for early adaptors.

Bitcoin Cash future buyers also have taken that risk. And we still have to see how that works out.

Steem is an amazing idea. And it is a relative of Bitshares and many of its basics is used in EOS too. For the whole developement of all these platforms EOS can become a super platform. Or some smart EOS code could be back ported into Steem and Bitshares. And I know I took a risk by going for the EOS Intitial Token Offer, but only as far as I was willing and able to do so.

Predicting the future value of EOS Tokens on the platform itself, well, I whished I was able to do that. But the only thing that I am quite sure of is that it will have to be at least number a 7 or even number 6 spot in the cryptos market.

That would mean a market cap for EOS, when it goes live, of about 1.85 billion US Dollar. But... That is my speculation. Yours might be as bad or as good as mine.

I just say, I wish us good luck. I got 200 for now but I do hope it goes live in a year or so. Also even with superior tecknology there is no guarantee that you will take the lead or even be successful. I'm pretty sure in 1-2 years time both ethereum and NEO and XEM and other platforms have come a long long way and by then it just might be too late for EOS. Just like windows mobile. There is just no chance that another OS can penetrate the market when the existing platforms have such a huge gain in adoption. But competition is always good so let's wait and see how it goes.

Best of luck to you too. We will see where it goes. There is never a guarantee. Hope for the best for EOS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38