Bitshares will be delisted from Bittrex

in #bitshares7 years ago

Bittrex has announced that they will delist Bitshares. This announcement has hurt Bitshare quite severely. The price has gone down about 20 percent! Users would have to transfer the money to another cryptocurrency exchange that supports Bitshares (DEX, Poloniex). Price drop in a chart (last seven days):

Price drop compared to other cryptocurrencies:

Image source, coinmarketcap.com

Sort:  

Bittrex is violating their own policy by delisting BTS. There are no regulatory or technical reasons to delist. Bitshares core devs have contacted Bittrex management directly and have not received any response.

But you know what? Good! Time to get your BTS to the Bitshares DEX where it is safe from idiots like these. No worries about not being able to withdraw, getting 'delisted', being hacked, etc.

Go to https://bitshares.org/ download the wallet and get your BTS out of Bittrex while you still can!

As an added bonus, once you get your BTS into the Bitshares wallet, you can keep trading BTS on the DEX with low fees, no risk and margin.

Here's a handy guide on how to get you BTS off of Bittrex:

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@nighthawk888/how-to-move-bitshares-off-of-bittrex

Hi, the thing is that - I guess - many don't like to use it. I know about BTS exchange since so long and I don't know how it works. I mean I could find it out but it doesn't look like Mt.Gox, Poloniex, or bittrex! When I feel like that it means that there are more out there. I have the feeling that nobody is trading there and that because of that there are less profits and less movement.
Edit: I want to add that the advantage to have your own keys isn't a real advantage. I want something where I will be able to recover my password. The chance that big exchanges lose everything is getting smaller ( i think). Well not hacked but that they cannot reimburse.
Edit2: Good job littleboy :)

You know, I hear the feedback on the DEX UI and scratch my head. I also have used Gox, Kraken, Polo, Bittrex and a bunch of others. I don't find the DEX to be any worse and is some ways like it better. I find it very easy to enter a market or limit order, find trading pairs, borrow/short/margin etc.

I personally want nothing to do with password recovery - it's an attack vector. Just backup your wallet and have multiple copies of the backups.

I think that I already lost my asset Chateaux and maybe thirtyeightptswarrior. When you are poor it is difficult to manage to keep passwords, files. Bury it in the ground maybe. When you travel etc you can lose everything. When you get robbed. I am with you that it is an attack vector and you know that I preached it like nobody else here on the street. I think that I have to get used to the DEX. A simple app which auto-trades the 10 euros a standard facebook user wants to invest would be good. Basic income, 2 dollar a day. I know this is about DEX but I was again thinking about ways to get the mainstream in. There are tons of people who cannot use a computer. They don't understand what that means "to keep a password otherwise everything is gone". OK, they can. Some. Yes, the current crypto enthusiast has no problems with it but it is important to get millions of users and not 30 thousand nerds. It must be like a pokemon. 3 buttons, no text. Money grows auromatically and the whole planet is on board. I just checked the DEX and it is good. I have here a friend, if she could have something like a watch which she could buy and there would be presinstalled BTS or something and by clicking on the one button she could see how much it is worth that would be great.

And where do you store the password?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by littleboy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63