You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HELP : Lost access to my Bitshares Openledger Account...

in #bitshares6 years ago

Exactly the same thing happened to me. Braikey is only given if you make a wallet model. Account modekl has none. The only thing you can save is the oener key that you can access your account with.

The openledger support was quite unhelpful when I asked for help. A little rude, too.

The discord community was of much greater help even though we could not recover my account. My password just stopped working.

There is hope tht you have a little different problem. Either way, I would suggest for your wife to go in the settings and save her owner key in a safe place. That way, if something goes wrong with her account she can recover the funds in it!

Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71