You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - State of the Network - 20th December 2017

in #bitshares7 years ago

@brianlewis, I love this question. Short answer: Trust. When I go to the bank and given them my money, I have faith they are going to give me my money back when I want it. There is no guarantee they will...but the current system has established that I can trust the bank. However, with crypto, if I deposit value into crypto currency, I can trust that I will get back what I put in, because the system is obligated to distribute the value. What I want to know, is how do we stabilize the system?

Sort:  

Thank you for the explanation and great information. You are helping the community to GROW !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66