Cool Things to Trade on Bitshares DEX (OpenLedger)

in #bitshares7 years ago

Currently due to some issues im using just two exchanges daily - @bittrex and OpenLedger by @bloggersclub

While the first one you probably know good enough since thats where STEEM launched, OL may be a thing you are missing. And you shouldnt!

Exchange is based on Bitshares (same code as STEEM) and is fully decentralized. Meaning all trades are between users, without 3rd party inbetween and nobody can shut it down. Its all on blockchain.

It has nice GUI and loads of things to trade.

I will not give tutorial of the exchange - just REGISTER HERE and try it yourself. Yes STEEM and SBD is trading there.

Most Popular Pairs

bitCNY bitUSD

Yes you can trade currencies 100% pegged 1:1 to CNY or USD there for all coins on exchange. This is STEEM vs bitUSD ie.
But it gets better, you have there bitGOLD 1:1 GOLD pegged asset and more.

Everything vs BTS

Any coin or asset you can trade (if there is buyers or sellers) with any. The biggest liquidity of course is on BTS so almost everything there trades for BTS so you can get unusual pairs.

DASH EXCL

Like the anonymous DASH? You can trade it and its PoS version called EXCL fully decentralized. While using coins which are not BTS assets you need to look for OPEN.x where x is the name. In this case OPEN.DASH and OPEN.EXCL but also applies to BTC LTC ETH etc.

ICOO OBITS

Tokens released by the platform itself. To understand them more google but tldr - OBITS are bought back from profits and ICOO shares BTCs every month between holders of the coin.

SO ARE YOU READY TO GO 100% DECENTRALIZED ??

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

This post just might raise the price of BTS. Would you share your thoughts on the 'issues' on other exchanges? Or is it too much bad publicity?

Others you have to trust them, here its all in your wallet. No website or owner can go down, its all yours as long as internet exists ;)

Just like I prefer it... keeping things from being stolen yet still making the money work. Especially my crypto$. Keeping money in a secure wallet or offline is great. But if you can't also use it actively or invest it your missing out if you like to speculate. For some people that's fine.

@buzzbeergeek just open your account on openledger BItshares Dex, and try it :)

I have an Open Ledger account . @virtualgrowth has sent me an insane amount of BTS already!

Thx @kingscrown,

Did you know that STEEMFACTORY tokens are a Bitshares Asset on the DEX? Follow our project @SteemFactory.

Also, check out our video on how to trade on the Bitshares DEX.

OBITS are bought back from profits and ICOO shares BTCs every month between holders of the coin.

Can you clarify this a bit? I bought some OBITS a while back because I wanted to support the OpenLedger team, but it seems they've only gone down in value since then. Heheh. :)

Loading...

Ya, the buy back and burn was suppose to make the value go up. Maybe there's not enough people sell back.

ICOO you earn BTC just by holding, OBITS is a token but they guarantee buybacks monthly

I'm trying to make sense of this but I'm lost. Maybe another couple of glasses of wine will help.

Please report back if you figure it out.

I am trying to get into bitcoin but I am not sure if I can trust the technology. I have tried it with cryptsy and then coinbase and got screwed both times...before I can download my coins to my wallet they locked me out of my account...are you guys having similar experiences as I do in crypto?

Can you clarify what you mean by "got screwed" and "locked me out of my account"? Did you forget your password or something? Did you falsify identity records or validate their terms of service?

If you own the private key, you own the crypto. If not, you don't and you have to trust a third party. True ownership of cryptocurrency can't be stopped by anyone.

no, didn't forget my user pass , it just suddenly wouldn't let me login to the site so I wasn't able to gain access to anything....even to download my cryptos to my wallet.

and no , I have done nothing wrong. Just couldn't login one day and I send a ticket to request reset but we just kept going in circles because the new user and pass still doesn't work...we did this back and forth at least 10 times and tried calling support and never got a call back

and just so you understand, coinbase is currently undergoing a class action lawsuit by many users experiencing the same problem.

I am reluctant to get into crypto again because of my experiences with crypto, it's not regulated and no accountabillity...sounds like a scam to me...I hate to say it.

Do you use a password manager? Is there any chance someone got access to your password (i.e. do you use the same password on multiple sites and one of those sites was hacked?), logged in, and changed the password?

Online security is not just the responsibility of the services we log into. If you have a keylogger installed, no amount of security on the target service will help (other than maybe 2FA). If your OS doesn't have the latest security patches or if you don't have up-to-date anti-virus software, then you may want to avoid crypto right now.

I assure you, it's not a scam. Centralized services like MtGox might be, but the code and the protocols themselves are not.

no, I do not use password manager. Let me just say that IT isn't the issue here, I work with software so I somewhat know what I am doing....it's none of those you've mentioned. Coinbase is undergoing a class action lawsuit as we speak for the very same reason....look it up if you don't believe me.

Can you include a link? When I google, I see results relating to Cryptsy.

well, I think coinbase either acquired cryptsy or they were cryptsy operating under coinbase..it's really hard to really know for sure since everything is hidden. But here's a link : http://www.newsbtc.com/2016/12/16/coinbases-faces-class-action-lawsuit-from-cryptsys-victims/

I also speculate that the crytsy owner Paul Vernon is just a scapegoat for bigger scams .

Follow my blog for specific Price action advice regarding bitcoin, precious metals and forex.

i have been looking in to open ledger more and more with the crap at poloinex. this is a clear future in exchanges.

Excellent work sir @kingscrown thank you very much for sharing this information, it is always good to have options,
Have a great start to the week

Its a very nice exchange. And you can create your own coins! Their called User Issued Assets or UIA.

I've just started learning this exchange and it's slow going, definitely a bigger learning curve than Steemit!
I'd love to see more coins listed. I don't see why all crypto traders wouldn't be all over this with its automatic decentralized design.

Thanks for the informative post! Never heard about OpenLedger, cool that a decentralized exchange exists. One of nice things about crypto is that it allows to bypass third parties (banks, government, etc.), extending decentralization to the exchange kinda makes sense...

Great post! I really like OpenLedger. Thank you @kingscrown

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09