You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares now pays 3BTS (2x increase from previous 1.5BTS) per created block!

in #bitshares7 years ago

Hi @xeroc can you explain to me why is this increase happening? I haven't seen any trouble with getting reliable witnesses. We have 21, 100%, active witnesses and lots of backup.
I will voting against this however I can unless I see a convincing reason. Sorry I haven't been on bitsharestalk lately.

Sort:  

Well, in BitShares, witnesses not only need to produce blocks but also provide reliable and accurate price feeds for bitassets like bitUSD, bitCNY, bitGOLD, bitSILVER, and others ... also there hasn't been alot of competition for a witness slot lately which I personally would like to see changed.

I am using Blockpay and Smart Coin Wallet.
There seems to be no reason for the shopkeeper to refuse the blockpay. This is especially true when paying with Smart Coin.
BitShare is going to be the winner of virtual currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64