You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No names, no amounts. Bitshares' Stealth Transactions - [PROPOSAL]

in #bitshares8 years ago

In my opinion:

Anyone who owns assets can certainly appreciate this. Your assets are nobody's business but your own. The amounts of money you send and receive are nobody's business unless you choose to make it their business.

Totally Anonymous and Untraceable

Having the option to be totally anonymous and untraceable is a good thing. If you want to be visible out there on the Block-explorers that is fine, but I really think that people with assets (like you and me) and even merchants will want the option to keep their transactions private.

Privacy is not a crime

Stealth will provide exactly that. As usual, we will get the job done on time and under budget. Half of the core code has already been completed. See "STEALTH" on cryptofresh.com/assets

I hope you guys have appreciated the products and apps I have built so far (BlockPay "S", BlockPay Integrated, 3 mobile wallets, etc). Please help me spread the word about Stealth so I can get this code finished up and out to as many people as possible.

Please Upvote and Share - Stealth is total privacy.

Sort:  

Totally anonymous would be a thieves paradise unless you have advanced account recovery and reputation economy FIRST. So total anonymity is no good, pseudo-anonymity is good because it includes reputation, and privacy is not the same as secrecy. Privacy is good but someone in the system should be able to recover your transaction history, even if it's someone you designate or select.

Secrecy is not the same as privacy.

I agree. Perhaps it would be better to first create a reputation system. In a sense, anonymity is a value for thieves. If I want to make friends with someone, I should be open. And if I want to cooperate, I'll have to think more about how to open myself, not how to hide.

Of course, the extreme is always bad. I think I understand why people now want to hide. It seems that the modern representatives of the authorities abused their power. But in order not to suffer from this, it is better not to hide, but to unite. That is my personal opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28