Shit-tokens on the Bitshares Blockchain

in #bitshares6 years ago

For every legitimate UIA and legitimate token issuance it looks as if there are 10 shit-tokens.

Just take a look into the exchange.

What is going to be the net result for user experience when "X" amount of Prefix.BTC or Prefix.USD that LOOK like they might be legitimate tokens on an exchange?

Probably a bunch of unhappy, not tech-savvy "crypto folk".

I think Bitshares is one of the founding dex's and to see this type of activity on it is not surprising and I think I have the IT ability to avoid these problematic tokens, but I'm not making this post for me. I don't want anyone to lose out really bad on some crypto-anarchist's scamtoken. But I surely don't believe turning a blind I do think it is wise for places like "Easy-Dex", and "Crypto-Bridge", "Ru-DEX" and "OpenLedger".

People talked bad about OpenLedger creating portals to preferred assets but at this rate it is the ONLY thing ACTIVELY done to address the issue. And for that I tip my hat to Ronny @ OpenLedger @bloggersclub for making a move on that, even if controversial. Perhaps more "pragmatic" approaches can be taken to minimize shit-token exposure.

Sort:  

Congratulations @justiciar! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @justiciar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66