You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 [WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT] Bitshares Fan Art Challenge

in #bitshares6 years ago

Actually, this is the first time I've done this, I want to make it clear that I didn't enter the contest. Estoy realmente enfadado con la participación de @wens and I can't believe this user won.

That image is copyrighted,does not belong to that user, just downloaded it and edited it in Photoshop. It's from a site called Freepik where you can download the editable files as long as it's not for personal benefit, and attribute the credits to the author. Which this user didn't do in his post.

I'm browsing Freepik in search of the image as evidence. This could be considered plagiarism, and is not good for the Steemit community.

Sort:  

Did you found the image I am looking too. You can clearly see that the entry is a image from Freepik it's the same style. Thank you for pointing it out.

@jossduarte & @danyelk, this hurts. can you show the link to the image you're referring to? for my peace of mind :) i haven't tried downloading any assets from freepik as i haven't known this website not until you pointed it out. btw, i'm a she.

well, i'm not guilty of doing what you're accusing me to. if you have an issue with my entry being on the 3rd place, raise it to the community.

I have no problem with you, it's not personal. It is with the entry itself, I'm sure I have had that same rocket downloaded to my previous PC since Freepik years ago, I'm still searching but looking for an image edited in Freepik is to search for a needle in a haystack, editing two anchor points you can modify the image.

As designers we both know that any vector of the Internet comes in layers, and that it is enough to convert the objects of each layer into intelligent objects to look like these images. That proves as much as I can prove plagiarism without the image.

I'm not looking for them to put a flag on you, take away opportunities to participate or take away the prize. I'm looking for this not to happen in upcoming contests

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66