bitshares - some confusion

in #bitshares6 years ago (edited)

I am not much in crypto, however a while ago I tried to understand and play around with bitshares. Still I don't understand it properly. But I managed to open an account. But look what is going on there. I get a lot of what seems to me like donations. I have no clue who send it and why. Do you have any idea?

Sort:  

Yes, it's basically promotion they're doing.
It can be from people who made their own token and want a bigger adoption or market pegged asset that want to spread the word that they exist.

It seems like you've also signed up for a few airdrops though, I'm quite sure you had to sign up for the bitsfarm airdrop in their telegram and badcoin also had some unusual story, so they are different.

So hey, you're getting little slices of possible money. I usually click the value tab in the portfolio when I log in, then all the worthless ones drop to the bottom.

Thanks for that. I am such a layman concerning cryptos, don't even know where the value tab is, but will find out. For sure I never used telegram. So no need to worry as long as some little financial drops come in. What is your take on Bitshares? Still worth to keep it or is it better to exchange it for steem?

Que suertudo...

Buen punto!

Good luck with your investment!

Thanks. Actually I don't really understand what I am doing there. Perhaps one day the price will be very high and - I am not anymore capable of withdrawing my few tokens :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65