I signed up for a Bitshare account - now what do I do next?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

puzzled-look.jpg

|| Namaste ||

I have been a member of Steem for short while and have been following cryptocurrencies for some time now.

Finally decided to create some savings on to Bitshare and secure them with blockchain.

However, there are so many unanswered questions: -

  1. What is the difference between Bitshares and Openledger?
  2. If Bitshare is a bank, then is Openledger a bank account?
  3. Do I need to open an account with both Bitshares and Openledger?
  4. How do I fund my account on Bitshare or Openledger?
  5. How do I create a BitGold asset?
  6. How do I check and monitor the performance of this created asset with analytical tools?
  7. How do I redeem a BitAsset?
  8. Is there a debit card to use with a BitAsset? And is it available in India?
  9. Which is the best channel for keeping myself updated with latest news on Bitshares/Openledger and blockchain?
  10. How can I accept payments from my eCommerce businesses directly into Bitshares/Openledger?

If I have missed any questions, please feel free to add them in the comments sections.

I would like to thank all those who will help.

Sort:  

First I suggest you to check the following links.
documentation, http://docs.bitshares.eu/
some infographics: https://steemit.com/@btswolf
intro to BitShares

after that you will have a better overview and some of your questions should be covered.

@btswolf - thank you so much - greatly appreciate your help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07