You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitfinex and Tether Scam Theory

in #bitshares7 years ago

Hey, thanks for the heads up. I had looked into potentially using USDT as a hedge when the markets turned red but didn't want to put my cryptos into an exchange. I was waiting for USDT to be supported on Jaxx or Exodus. Someone else had recommended SBD or Neobits(?) since they're both somewhat pegged to the dollar. Any thoughts on those 2?

Sort:  

I don't know about Neobits while SBD on the other hand is kind of gamble since it's price is not stable, it's won or lose using SBD. If you want a secure fix value use bitUSD.

Awesome. So, I'm assuming I have to transfer my cryptos to BitShares and exchange BTC for bitUSD, and then back? Is that how it works? I've been trying to use BitShares but don't quite understand it.
Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74