Cryptos: (BTS) From Extreme to Extreme

in #bitshares6 years ago (edited)

Cryptocurrencies are really unique assets. Their ability to go from extreme to extreme is unrivalled in the financial markets.

Take Bitshares for example. It lost more than 90% of its value for a total of three times in a 4-year period:

You will have a hard time finding other viable assets (outside of crypto) that have done the same thing. For example, in the last 100 years, silver has only done it once, whereas the Dow has almost done it once (89.5% drop).

Unless Bitshares is not a viable asset, I would say it is a screaming buy at the moment, since it is still 90.5% down from its all-time high; and a 90% plus sale is hard to resist when it comes to solid assets. The reward it will bring as it goes to the other extreme will be spectacular.

So, is Bitshares a viable asset? I know what it is to me.

Sort:  

I'll hold my hands up and be honest, I don't own any!! Shame on me.

Now would be a great buying opportunity I guess?

but you hold some other crypto if I recall correctly. I think it is good time to buy. The graphene blockchains have great potential I think.

I have a lot of worthless cryptocurrency. Lol

Buy high and HODL to zero.... That's my mantra 😂😂😂😂

for sho. maybe one day you will slip up and actually do the opposite...

I'm not that lucky!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47