You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investigating the Top 50 Cryptocurrencies, Part 1/50: BitShares

in #bitshares7 years ago

great article. I have been interested in stacking some bitshares for a while now. I love the concept and the product seems sound. My only concern over use is that every time I’ve checked, coins seem to trade at a premium (ie they are more expensive on bitshares than other exchanges). I haven’t looked in detail at many coins over a long period, just an observation.

Sort:  

BTS DEX just needs to get the volume up to increase liquidity. Otherwise large buy and sell walls develop. I would think it is an arbitrage opportunity for someone, and will work itself out once more people become comfortable with the poor user interface of the dex. I've got to think they are pouring major development into the user interface behind the scenes to make it more intuitive and the price discrepancies will be lessened.

I hope you are right. I’ll try and take another look this weekend. Can I open an account, transfer Btc in and sell it for bitshares? I assume so but thought I’d check.

Yup, you can do that. I haven't exexcuted any trades yet within the bitshares interface, but it looks like that would be easy to do.

You do it through blocktrade feature on Bitshares exchange

I’ve checked it out but blocktrades seem to be considerably more expensive than polo. I hate to use polo after previous experiences but I have opted to ladder in on polo with regular withdrawals to my desktop wallet!

its nearly a 10% difference so well worth shopping around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70