You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency meet up in Islamabad, Pakistan

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

I can't even begin to share with these blurred pictures how happy everyone was. They want to these meet ups to happen regularly and I said I will :)

That's cool. As a freelancer and a startup guy, I can't wait for that. Pakistan is quite in in these things, we had a petrol station accepting Bitcoin in 2014! They will want to use bitUSD (or better, bitPKR) now

Sort:  

PAKcoin has been airdropped in remote Pakistan maybe it could be listed on the DEX?

Sure, can be done. Btw its not that popular here (afaik), and I don't see the point of "national" coins

Nobody has created a bitPKR smartcoin yet afaik, I'm sure if you set it up properly, there would be a few Witness node operators who would be willing to host the price feed for it. Check out docs.bitshares.eu for details on how to create it. Great work @graphicalx!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60