You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Questions from a BitShares Newbie

in #bitshares7 years ago

I think more people should try it out. When I realised what I have on my computer I simply could not grasp the consequences. It is huge. It takes some time to get under the hood of it though. As for the price of bitshares, I hope they stay where they are. I'm mining and a fair chunk of it is bitshares.

Sort:  

I haven't even looked into mining it... Can you send me some links with more info?

Eobot has bitshares in their cloud mining service. I just started using them a week ago, so I'm relatively new to it. It seems straight forward, just remember that they hold the assets for 6 months if you decide to purchase by credit card. You avoid that by using bitcoin. Here is a referal link from me: https://www.eobot.com/new.aspx?referid=663733 if you like to sign up. I chose the 1000 gh for 220 USD . 5 years contract.

I thought BitShares couldn't be mined in the traditional sense?

Exactly. I don't know what @funkit is talking about. W A Y back in the early days there was PTS which was a PoW coin used to seed the BitsharesX project. That may be what he's referring to, but afaik nobody is mining that of significance if at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64