You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Draft BSIP-0024 - "Locking Bitshares away as 'Bitshares Influence' for voting privileges on the BTS DEX"

in #bitshares7 years ago

I'm against it as it stands.

The reasons being:

  1. It deviates from what I'm used to as a shareholder. Just because one can do it does not mean one should.

  2. It will cause influence on liquidity. Further draining liquidity sounds to me counterintuitive.

  3. There is no real incentive other than voting in this proposal. Interest could be a way to mitigate it.

  4. It would not cater for active users. Hence it strikes me as a way to limit a certain groups influence.

  5. Unlike steemit, it does not have a account recovery function attached to it to protect from attackers.

Not very well thought through and appears meaningless in my view.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72