You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal to add recovery account and time-locked savings balance features to BitShares

in #bitshares7 years ago

Haha... I hope you are aware half of that was way beyond my knowledge;-)

But you seem to understand whitch direction I think the software should be going from a end user perspective. The majority of the end users will not vote, don't have the knowledge to do it or simply don't care. A simple opt-out of this aspect of the network should be easy to do.

Another thing I have noticed is that I'm unable to make a backup when I am in account mode. Switching to wallet mode resolves this. But it is a pain in the rear end and I often end up not making a backup because of it.

I hope this makes sense and ends up with someone that know where to start refining the software that should aim for excellence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42