You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BSIP-0021 Draft - "Introducing the 'Coin-Age' statistic to Bitshares assets" - Input would be massively appreciated!

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

I believe there is some type of coin age value displayed in the BitShares wallet under the vesting panel, or possibly I'm thinking of the witness "withdraw vesting" panel. I've seen something in the wallet GUI I'm sure of it. It may need further development / exposure in the API + docs tho to be useful. This is an unfinished aspect of the API / backend I would support completing, especially since it will augment BSIPs 19 & 20.

Soooooooo glad to see your enthusiasm and thoughtful work on these BSIPs cm! Great job!

Sort:  

Thanks for the input, I'm going to keep writing up BSIPs on ideas that I think could benefit the Bitshares network.

There are a few interesting ideas for BSIPs which were never completed by dan which I think i'll try expanding next.

Also after having written 20 and 21, I've realized that 19/20 might not be properly following the BSIP formatting guide perfectly (formatting changes, moving text about).

Looks like you're right, coin age is shown in this view. It would still be required for the BSIPs 19 & 20 on a larger scale though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51