Verbaltech2 - BitShares Witness Report - Monthly UpdatesteemCreated with Sketch.

bitsharesMunich.png

Verbaltech was at the top of the list of shareholder votes for the first time this month, which held for almost a week. A big thank you to all BitShareholders and proxies who contributed to that achievement.

This month I'm noticing a significant decline in the market, so I thought it would be prudent to hedge by getting into some BitUSD. Here is the market summary: (all prices via CMC): BTC=$2496.98, BTS=$0.212, STEEM=$1.62, PPY=$9.27.


I have been rather busy tending to software upgrades (and renovations here at home) but it is quite a relief from last months workload. I will report on the PeerPlays witness operation separately, which is coming this week.

I have balanced out my node count to a total of 9, with a 32GB dedicated server soon to go into service on the BitShares testnet. I am a bit behind in getting that done but now that @xeroc's bounty to bring the testnet codebase up to date with BitShares production has been answered and completed I am more at ease with joining in. It is configured to support both BitShares and PeerPlays chains for testing. All but one of the BitShares nodes are now dedicated servers.

The server located in Singapore has been very inconsistent in terms of network connectivity which you can see from the graph below. Although it is a dedicated server I am not happy with its reliability due to network issues. I can see from my logs that the server itself has been quite reliable, but I get frequent monitor reports that there are less than 5 connections. The difficulty is in finding a hosting provider of dedicated systems in that region of the world that accepts cryptocurrency payments AND provides support and infrastructure in the English language. However I must find an alternate provider as soon as possible.

All nodes haven been upgraded to the latest release of bts_tools (version 0.4.14) and the June 6th release of the BitShares witness_node and cli_wallet. The systemd configuration is working well which I will be describing in detail in a separate Steemit article this week as promised earlier. As I mentioned last month this required a great deal of effort to get all the issues resolved. There are quite a few nuances related to getting persistent systemd user sessions working when no X Windows server (GUI) is used, as it typical of servers.

Are these reports useful? Is there anything missing you feel would add value to them? Your feedback in the comments below would be greatly appreciated, so I may better serve the community. Finally, here are the graphs of all the nodes in operation for BitShares:

France

node4stats020717.png

Romania

node5stats020717.png

Germany

node6stats020717.png

Singapore

node7stats020717.png

Your vote for witness
Verbaltech2
is greatly appreciated! Thanks for your time and attention
seed07 2017-06-10 23-29-25.png

Sort:  

I'm making the crypto world friendly and accessible for everybody by explaining acronyms and terms related to cryptocurrency. Here I found:

CMCCryptoCurrency Market Capitalizations, usually referred to coinmarketcap.com
BitUSDBitShares token which is always worth at least $1.00
BTSThe BitShares core asset
BTCBitcoin token
PPYPeerplays token, which aims to be the world's first peer-to-peer betting platform built entirely on top of a live blockchain

Please upvote for visibility. If there is anything missed please comment, so I'll add it the database and become better.

Congratulations @full-steem-ahead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thanks for update!

Sure thing. Glad you find these reports useful, and I appreciate your support!

it is a nice post. thank you for sharing.

Thank you@djmalith. What did you like best about it?

Great post ! Today i just lost my job...i worked really hard as a waiter for like 10 years in a restaurant...worked night after night shifts but still they decide they don't need my services anymore and that they don't have money to pay me so they just kick me out . It was really hard for me to find this job because i don't have much education....i did't go to college...
The real problem is that i have a debt of 759 $ to my apartment rent and if i don't pay till the end of the month they gonna kick me out from my own home. I don't have friends and my family won't lend me any money...
My only hope now to raise this money is steemit...i like it alot here and the community is very nice...

Please if anybody would like to help me , a upvote would be awesome and would help me tremendously to raise the money i need .

Thank you very much for your help and i hope you have a great day .

@full-steem-ahead,
Can you please specify the GPUs that you are using here?
I am really interesting about this field. Thank for sharing this useful information!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51