A Bitshares History, Starting from Dan in a Beard

in #bitshares7 years ago

I've had several pseudonyms in the Bitshares community, and would still want to remain pseudonymous. Suffice to say, I've been involved since the original Protoshares design all the way to the launch of Bitshares and beyond. There are many things I liked about the project and many things that I didn't. I still believe in Bitshares though.

So I was wondering if there is any community appetite on some history lessons. Starting of course to the first time Dan Larimer (and Charles Hoskinson) announced their idea - way back when Dan sported a killer beard!

(Leave your comments, no need to upvote).

Sort:  

The beard was awesome, always thought he should have gone full mutton chops. Yes, having a coherent history of Bitshares forever resident on the Steemit chain would be awesome. Will follow and upvote!

I would be glad to read about bitshares history. Follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48