BitShares Newbie How-To: Transfer your Money + Freebie Inside

in #bitshares8 years ago (edited)

This is another newbie Tutorial of my BitShares series, please find all Tutorials under BitShares section here (updated weekly)

  1. Click Send
  2. Fill TO field with the ID of the receiver
  3. Fill AMOUNT field - Drop down lets you choose the asset
  4. Optional: MEMO field - this is needed for transfers to exchanges. do NOT forget this
  5. FEEfield - automatically filled and mandatory
  6. Click SEND

Six simple steps is all it takes!

What are you waiting for? Register a Free Account and play around with BitShares!

Freebie

If you're new and serious about testing, post a comment with your BTS ID, I'll send you a BitShares Starter Pack to play around with! (Limited Offer)

Nice to know: A percentage of every Fee we pay goes to the development Fund – BitShares is self-sustaining!

Let me know if something's missing in the comment section below

Sort:  

Nice post fav! :)

The images posted (in case anyone is wondering) is from the OpenLedger "web wallet" which accesses the Bitshares blockchain. Here is a link to their site too in case anyone wants to check it out:
https://bitshares.openledger.info

thanks for pointing it out again. OL is linked in the post however :)

Great post - keep up the good work spreading the good word!

I would suggest clarifying No. 4 though, it's a little confusing with "optional" and "needed" so close together. Perhaps "Memo field: required when sending funds to an exchange, otherwise optional."

nice tutorial. If I can take part in that limited offer, anduweb-anduweb is my ID.

Thanks again!

check your wallet!

10 BTS
100 MEGUSTA

sent :)

Thanks. I need to keep reading more about BitShares as I know so little.

New to Steem and digging your tutorials. 8]
Just signed up for bitshare and would like to give it a whirl if you're still offering starter kits. My id is "tw-01". Thanks!

Im interested! willy-wiz is my ID........

Hi there,

Thanks for this intro .... Can I ask you a couple of things?:

1- I opened an account. I seem to be able to enable Witnesses and also Workers....should I do that ? will i be paying for it? it seems to me that it is nescesary for "mining " to occur ? ...not sure I understand how witnesses or workers, work...

Thanks !!

I had steem in my bitshares wallet. I wanted to sell. Went to "send" selected open.steem from the drop down and sent to bittrex. Bittrex deposit account gave me a memo and a registered account by the name of bittrex . However , when I entered bittrex in the account field it told me to change it to bittrex-deposit. Which I did. I also entered the memo and hit send. The transaction seemed to have gone through in the bitshares wallet but doesnt even show as pending in bittrex. This is in my bitshares wallet history : ksh-9792 sent 121.15 STEEM to bittrex-deposit
Unlock your wallet in order to see this memo . Where is my STEEM??:( Please help!

Hi, I'm hoping to hear you got help on this, and may have advice? I saw the same message that said something like, Bittrex is not a real account, use Bittrex--deposit. thx

I filled out everything as shown above but the "send" button wont highlight and allow me to send funds out of my bitshares ? Any suggestions? Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29