The wierd world of bitshare shorting

in #bitshares7 years ago

During the financial crisis I would short bank shares and I did that until the merger of berkshire with the railroad. I would create a short position from a long position that was already in exsistance. When the demand for the short was to great I was forced to buy the position back.

The eay bitshares does it is somewhat like naked shorting. An item is created by the shortseller. Who wouldn't like to get intereston thier gold and silver holdings. If the position is realy just someones short then the long position doesnt realy own the asset, it can be called away. It does however create an intresting asset class.

Sort:  

I may be a little lost on shorting and colateral.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43