Poloniex.com is cooking FUD for Bitshares Holders

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

U5dru3d5Q9n33BiXvMZ8AWUMU6RQ3Jk_1680x8400.png

FUD - Fear, uncertainty and doubt (often shortened to FUD) is a disinformation strategy used in sales, marketing, public relations, talk radio, politics, religious organizations, and propaganda. FUD is generally a strategy to influence perception by disseminating negative and dubious or false information and a manifestation of the appeal to fear.

Source: Wikepedia

Hello everyone,

Today I will be discussing the possibilities of what my come to Bitshares holders this upcoming weeks. It's almost a month since Bittrex delist Bitshares in their exchange BTC/BTS. Bitshares price fell from $0.084 to $0.045 each. If you remember there are no specific information on why did Bittrex did it. The only possibility for me in why did Bittrex delist Bitshares is competition. If you don't believe me I'll show you a list of why this is about competition.

Here are the list:

  • Bitshares is still on the list of Bittrex BTC exchange
    Why keep it when you don't need it anymore? Bitshares will be a treasure one day. If you are a programmer, disabling a function doesn't mean that it is remove. It is temporarily unavailable until it is enable again.

  • Bitshares in Bittrex increasing?
    If you check Bittrex account in Bitshares wallet. You'll notice it is increasing continuously. Why? To control the price of Bitshares. Paralyzing your competitor is the best way to slow its growth.

DEX(Decentralize Exchanges) vs CEX(Centralize Exchanges)

Pros and Cons of Centralize Exchange

PROSCONS
High liquidity or volume of active tradersHigh fees
Fast transactionsYou don't hold your keys to your assets
Many assets available in exchange-

Moving on to Decentralize Exchange

PROSCONS
Low feesLow liquidity of volume of traders
Fast transactions 1 - 3 seconds and you hold your keys in your own wallet.-
-Minimal list of exchanges
Multiple account on single wallet (Lifetime membership)Small traders can't afford to pay 1,400 Bitshares

Poloniex freezing Bitshares holders


I'm glad I didn't deposit my Bitshares in Poloniex. It's been days since they are "telling everyone there is an issue in depositing / withdrawing in their Bitshares wallet?" What I'm thinking about right now is Poloniex is conditioning the minds of traders that the "issue" are coming from Bitshares network itself, not from them. They don't want to disrupt their reputation so passing the blame to Bitshares is the best way before EOS, Bitspark and Agorise comes.

Don't sell your Bitshares, they are manipulating Bitshares price to hold back Bitshares growth. Why? Because once Bitshares reaches $1 many traders will move to DEX. Bitshares news will explode and it will be a matter of time till DEX liquidity grows. I hope that I manage to give you some insights on what is happening.





That's me trading on Bitshares DEX

I'm Nem Dayao,
Your Bitshares Enthusiast.


I am currently running a small contest right now if you are interested in joining

Current prize pool:
10 SBD
75 Whaleshares (Thanks to @akrid)
100% of SBD that the post will received

https://steemit.com/contest/@docmastery/10-sbd-giveaway-contest-all-the-sbd-this-post-will-accumulate

For those who wants to help in my contest just send your SBD or STEEM and leave a note. You can make a difference to make this community a better place by participating in small events like this. Thank you!

"I am currently accepting donations for my project to spread information about Bitshares Network and it's market assets. If you want to help me considering donating some in my Bitshares wallet: doc-mac18
Thank you!"

Sort:  

that is quite interesting. I never thought of looking to see how many BTS Bittrex owns. But if they are piling up on BTS, it would appear they are in fear of what Bitshares is capable of. I think the deployment of EOS and the Smart Media Tokens on Steemit will all work together with Bitshares to make BTS, EOS, Steem, and SMTs all blow up in price. Huge price spikes will happen when people realize thay can make transactions with no fees!

It's true that they are piling up BTS you can check their account bittrex-deposit using bitshares wallet explorer. Yes they are afraid of Bitshares network and it's capabilities. They are withholding Bitshares Network. It's a matter of time before everything explode in their face.

Hi, nice post!
You messed up the price in the first paragraph though. Probably wishful thinking ;)

Good thing I was on a break. Thank you so much for noticing. Updated my post.

You're welcome. Keep up the BitShares content, I really like it.

@fminer05 Thank you for your support.

Thank you for the information.

I am stuck in Polo with my ton of BTS. Do you think it will take time to be able to withdraw BTS to my OpenLedger ?

@jetworld Bitshares is looking great today I suggest you hold your Bitshares until poloniex enables withdrawing again and move your Bitshares to Bitshares DEX.

Ok. I don't want to sell my Bitshares. As soon as the withdrawing is enabled on Polo, i go to my BTS DEX. Thx !

I don't know about that but, I think polo will pressure bts holders to sell their bitshares. There is nothing wrong with Bitshares Network.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71191.31
ETH 3811.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48