Back to trading on Bitshares DEX!

in #bitshares7 years ago

Recently, I lost my motivation to trade again on Bitshares DEX after getting margin called. I'm afraid that something like that happened again. But today, I have gain the motivation to trade once again on Bitshares DEX. Accumulating and trading, can be rewarding if you play it carefully.

912BBCB8-A993-44B9-82AF-49FC19012E9E.jpeg

There are so many exchanges out there in the wild, but Bitshares DEX is my favorite. I never have to worry about centralized exchanges wallet getting hacked and you can't do something about it. Once their wallet is "stolen", all you can do is kiss your money goodbye. But that's not the case when using Bitshares Decentralized Exchange, everyone has their own wallet. Even the fees are low that it wouldn't cost you a cent for trading Bitshares to bitUSD. Except for other assets, but it's ultra cheap compared to centralized exchanges, their fees are so high plus when withdrawing your assets that you have to actually pay a lot!

Waiting for my order to get filled while playing my favorite game Mario Odyssey on Switch console. Those who wanted to add me on Switch here's my friend code: SW-2708-4032-4618. Name's Nem. I'll be glad to be your friend on Switch Network. Sadly, the only game I own are Legend of Zelda: BotW and Super Mario Odyssey. I do wanted to play Sonic Mania but it's too pricey for me which cost roughly almost Php 5000($100). I'm a fan of platformer and adventure games, it gives me adrenaline everytime I'm on a difficult spot.

super-mario-odyssey-920x584.jpg

I hope you guys are having a good time buying dips everywhere. Goodluck with everyone's trading. Soon we will all moon!

Sort:  

Did you try our UI ? https://wallet.tatchcapital.com
Much updates soon...

I love the fonts! It fits perfectly on my monitor. BTW, my screen resolution here at home is 1680x1050 ratio 16:10. Keep it up!

Is this because the guys that got raided in texas?

Prior to that. It was when I got margin called. As of now AriseBank is doing fine. They are ahead of the SEC now and the receiver. I'm expecting good things to come on AriseBank this month.

Oh good!!! Whats margin called???

You can borrow bitUSD on Bitshares DEX using Bitshares as collateral for atleast 175% of the total asset that you borrowed depending on Bitshares current price feed. You can add more Bitshares to lower your margin call price.

Margin call is when someone who borrowed doesn't have enough collateral when the price feed goes down. If that happens you'll be force liquidated based on the current price feed of Bitshares. The only thing to save your Bitshares from force liquidation is adding more Bitshares to adjust your margin call to lower feed price.

Oh wow!! Crazy

Don't understand why you are worried about margin calls. They just transform your portfolio a little and you really don't lose much. They help to leverage your stake when the price is going up but if a turn is downwards direction about to happen I just adjust collateral to minimum get out bitUSD or bitCNY and let them be called. Whit this technique you earning more in uptrend than you lose in downtrend so you are overall in profit.

At the moment it is more profitable to trade against bitCNY because it grows against bitUSD. ( from 11. feb bitCNY goes up 3.6% against bitUSD).

Be good ;-)-

p.s. Reasions to use Bitshares: Why IRS can bust you on centralized exchanges and not on Bitshares! and my some favorite stuff @.

Hooray! Glad you're back. I've the best therapy after getting Rekt is to start trading again, this time with a different risk management strategy. Congrats and, as Leonardo says, Cheers!
download (1).gif

Haha! thank you @jrb450! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40