Decentralized Lending/Bond Market Topic

in #bitshares8 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

I was wondering whatever happened to the concept of decentralized lending with Bitshares 2.0? I was excited about the concept of because I don't trust centralized exchanges anymore then I trust central banks but would like a easy somewhat risk-free way to make more BTC or BTS. I noticed that its not available on OpenLedger or I'm just missing something on how to lend out your currency on OpenLedger? I was expecting something similar to Polonium lending when I first read up on it. Any links from the forum about the discussion would be good; if no product exist yet I'm looking into what it would take to bring a product like that to market to help the low liquidity situation.


Thanks,

Dennis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59928.39
ETH 2649.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42