You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Questions from a BitShares Newbie

in #bitshares7 years ago

I asked this question somewhere else but I hope to know more opinions so I asked again here... As I roughly understand, Ethereum and Bitshares are like two camps/ecosystems. What do you think about their biggest differences (advantages/weaknesses)?

Sort:  

That's a great question. I don't know enough about them to answer, but I would like to hear other answers.

My hunch is Ethereum has more marketing behind it and maybe some more well-known investors or industry people promoting it. It seems the BitShares/Steemit ecosystems are built by developers for developers without much thought beyond just the actual technology. It's all quite fascinating to me how the technology itself isn't what really matters when it comes down to which one gets more marketshare.

A classic example of how superior tech fails in the marketplace is how VHS won over BetaMax video taping.

Yep. I mentioned that in my reply to Dan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65