You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 [WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT] Bitshares Fan Art Challenge

in #bitshares6 years ago (edited)

Congrats to the winner nice job!
I am sorry but in my opinion the third place is not deserved there are much better entries!
I don't know after what criteria the entries god judged but in my opinion this time it's a fail judgement.
I like the winner image but it didn't follow the rules the image is 1058x635 in size and the rules ask for a square image.
Capture.JPG

Sort:  

My work is 100% orginal so its no problem to change it into square size...i understud this "at least" that priority lies in resolution.

artflow_201802271848_20180227190906988.png

Here is a clean version, the team can use for their own slogan:

artflow_201802271848_20180227190929739.png

Hey Danyel, while we did like your entry and just about everything you submit each week ;-) we wanted to put an emphasis on art that was created mostly from scratch over ones that use modified stock photos and clip art as the base for the design as we have been seeing too much of that lately.

We are trying to push people's creativity - there is a bigger long-term objective at play beyond just challenges for tokens.

We did make a note of that at the top of this post, and have that first guideline in the challenge post as a "should be" versus the usual "MUST be". It's not the first time we have chosen entries that fall just outside the main guidelines.

Thanks buddy okay I understand that and the first and second place are very cool arts but I don't agree that the third place is deserved. Just check out Freepik and you will see a lot of images like the one who got third place. It is just my opinion and for me there are better entries as place three and I am not talking about mine.
Have a nice day and c ya in the next challenge :)

whatever could you mean by "bigger long-term objectives"? ;)

honestly, every design i've submitted is made by me. i'm no expert, not even a professional graphic designer but i also value other's work. you could say that you can find similar images like my submitted design but this one, i've made this out of shapes using Adobe Photoshop.

well anyway, that's your opinion and that's fine for me 😊
i'm just saying that i won't dare submit an entry which i don't own and take credit from it.

cheers!

ps. can you please attached the image from the freepik? thanks!

It's okay just forget it and keep doing what you do.

wens feel free to show people by providing the .psd file
It helps people substantially and would only take a moment to clear your name. this is my recommendation.

thank you sir.

for those who want to find out, here's the psd file from my shared drive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77