Withdrawing ETH from Bitshares

in #bitshares7 years ago

Hi all,

This is my first post, and my first time trying to xfer ETH from Bitshares to a MEW wallet. Basically I've transferred but can't see the funds in my wallet. It's been 43 hours so far + tickets to openledger support but nothing... are there any Bitshares buffs that can help?

I clicked up on my account name in the top right, then clicked Withdrawl.

I used openledger, then clicked Gateway, then clicked OPEN.ETH (which isn't there right now - but it was the other day)
I click WITHDRAWL, then i entered in my details and confirmed the xfer. After it all went through, i got this screen...

It's been almost 2 whole days, emails to support, and nothing? does anyone know how to Bitshares and specifically how to send?

Any help would be very much appreciated...

Sort:  

Be patient. Submit a ticket. Openledger has growing pains and the ether network is under a lot of strain.

https://blog.openledger.info/2018/01/07/ethereum-network-overloaded/

Cool thanks for the heads up... I'll let people know when it comes in so people are aware of the waiting time...

Bro I have the same issue !!! It’s ok let’s just all stay positive and hope for the best ... I just glad to see I’m not the only one

Day 1 (7 hours after making transaction): Sent support a ticket - no response
Day 2 (31 hours after making transaction): Sent support another ticket - no response
Day 2 (Approx 40 hours after making transaction): they've advised that they've sent it to their investigation team

It's almost Day 4. But there is a heavy load on the network so I'm going to leave it a week, maybe 2. It's shocking. Recommend to everyone NOT to USE OPENLEDGER/Bitshares. Just due to time frames... because if yo need to buy some coin, you'll be out of pocket.

Hi everyone - IT HAS COME THROUGH!!!

This is DAY 4 (total hours is approx 110) so almost 5 days wait. Funkit was right...

Congratulations @cryptohor, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @cryptohor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38