You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I resigned from Offshore Banking and now believe 100% in Bitshares...here's why.

in #bitshares7 years ago

I went for Waves instead, it seems similar to Bitshares in many ways, my son however went fully in on Bitshares and is loving it! He is making a lot of profit daytrading on their platform, I'm a bit more of a "passive player" , so Waves suits me better with the leasing.
Safe to say it has become a bit of a competition between the both of us now 😁 both projects have their uniqueness though, therefor huge potential for both, in my opinion

Sort:  

I don't trust Waves after the CEO started telling lies about their transaction speed and claiming to be the fastest blockchain in the world. Everyone knows Bitshares is as its proven. If the CEO lies about their tech then what else is he lying about?

yeah, i dind't get a good vibe from it either. I bought early at $.80 but sold because the interface was confusing and clunky.

Try out the new client, it's much better now ;)

We will see when the NG starts if they can be as fast as promised, time will tell ;)

which user interface do you like better? Waves or Bitshares? Also, how do you find the liquidity of Waves?

For me - especially with the new 1.0 client - Waves is way ahead of BTS regarding usability, stability and speed. I also find it more intuitive for newbies - lesser technical lingo means more users get attracted. Also the coin is going very well for me - see a realistic goal of 100-120US$ for Waves, which would place them into the top 10 of coins regarding market cap. So yes, I´m Team Waves ;)
(and I will of course also keep an eye on BTS when it gets more stable and practical for day to day trading)

I use both and I wonder how exactly I'm supposed to find this liquidity thing on Waves

I don't see any big problems with Waves interface. It just lacks features as a DEX. But it's technologically better than ETH IMHO. Waves and BTS are not really competitors.

Edit: The real competitor for Waves is Komodo which has got Decentralized ICOs, atomic swaps before anyone else, zk-SARKs........And it's always absolutely more secure than Bitcoin. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@vimukthi/the-case-for-pow-as-a-service-komodo-dash-and-mining-algorithms-discussion

I use both. My problem is that though NG is sufficient to take out ETH it's only going to get crushed by EOS. Also the volumes sucks. It's almost hell in my --utterly aggressive put 90% of portfolio on X5 leverage shorting Bitcoin-- humble opinion.

What's great about Waves is that it's ETH done better with DEX built in and total ease of use. If it wan't for EOS I would have been a big fan of it. I still hold a tiny position on a lease.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65