Bitshares Coin Rankings

in #bitshares7 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-03-16 at 1.16.25 PM.png

The following is how I rank all Bitshares assets.

Link to Google Spreadsheet
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1WfeCSYyXsw38iDTh1utZK6tWO5Qf4-uoQFIFiE_DCJs/edit#gid=0

Screen Shot 2018-03-16 at 1.43.58 PM.png

As a decentralized exchange, without a controlling committee, anyone can participate in Bitshares. Both good people and BAD people. Anyone can create assets both good assets and bad assets. Some of the assets that users have created are purposefully created to deceive and cheat people who are new to Cryptocurrency. As a service to all Bitshares investors, and I am publishing a list of rankings on the top 1,000 Bit Shares assets.

All assets are ranked on a scale of 1 (worst) to 10 (best). I have included some comments as appropriate. To simplify my rating. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING RATED LESS THAN 5. Generally, anything rated over 5 is decent or not an obvious scam. These rankings are my opinions and I will admit I do not know everything, so I would like to welcome others to comment below and make suggestions on improvements to this list.

So in rating 1,000 coins there is a good chance I got a few wrong. I don’t know everything. Please let me know which coins you think I rated wrong in the spreadsheet so I can take it into account as I refine the list. There are a couple of legitimate portals into the Bitshares ecosystem, (Openledger, Cryptobridge, GDEX, ect) which will give you corresponding cryptocurrency. I have not really attempted to rate whether the coins they represent are a good value. As far as this is list is concerned, if it is issued by an established gateway, it is “good.” Now there are some coins that have been made for testing, developmental, sample, specialized purposes or just for fun. These coins are not likely something you want to invest in, but may not be a complete scam. As always, do your own research.

In rating the coins, I also attempted to rate coins that were more investable, or had highly liquidity higher than coins that had fewer believers. I also attempted to include a few opinions of other traders in this. There are some projects I do not believe in, but I know other active cryptocurrency enthusiasts who did, so I rated it higher.

This list is really meant to be a quick second opinion. If you see an asset, and you are wondering if it is real or a scam, you can check this list before you continue research to save time. If I have identified it as a known scam or junk coin, consider saving your time and go on to other more compelling coins.

This original data for the spreadsheet come from Cryptofresh.com. The holders column of this sheet typically indicates the number of people who hold a coin. There are about 100,000 people on the Bitshares Platform. If only 30 of them hold a particular coin, there main not be a real big market. Cryptobridge has a program where when a coin trades on Cryptobridge, they keep a 0.20% fee and then give it out to all people who invested in Cyptobridge. As a result most Cryptobridge coins have about 5,000+ holders, but the coins are not really held that widely. Most of the people only hold a small fraction of a coin, but this is not fraudulent. Similar activity can be seen in some fraudulent assets, where they send out small amounts of coins to thousands of people in an attempt to make the coin look popular.

Here are some research links…
https://www.cryptofresh.com/assets
http://open-explorer.io/#/assets
http://bts.ai/market/BTS_CNY?locale=en

Exchange Link
https://wallet.bitshares.org/#/market/BTS_USD

If you have some of these fraudulent scam coins in your portfolio you can fight back by transferring the coins out to the donotbuy1 account. Read more on a previous post.

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@cryptick/fake-coins-and-wash-trading-on-bitshares

Here is a few posts on the worst of the worst.

https://steemit.com/scam/@cryptick/the-top-50-most-distributed-bitshares-scam-tokens

https://steemit.com/scam/@cryptick/highest-volume-bitshares-scam-coins

I would like to open this list up for everyone to add their thoughts and rankings so I am sharing a public version with an editable area here.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1WfeCSYyXsw38iDTh1utZK6tWO5Qf4-uoQFIFiE_DCJs/edit#gid=0

And in case something bad happens to the public version, here is a view only version of the original sheet.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/19xsQRs-4Lv_1iBya7MB7MMGRdzWFIm9XJKzPOCLti4k/edit?usp=sharing

I would really like to get people to share their research and create a repository of Asset Rankings. Yes, I know we will not all agree on the final rankings, but variety is the spice of life.

If you would like to get involved please join me.

Sort:  

To evaluate the assets in Bitshares is not easy, because there are too many.

I introduced and evaluated many assets in my previous posts, and I will continue doing that.

Yeah, I agree with you. That is why I created this resource. To give my opinions. If a few more people join me giving opinions, we could have a great resource. I have some crazy ideas to take this up to the next level.

Hey, this is really cool. Thanks for the post.

I just learned why strangers keep sending me tiny amounts of no-name coins. Thanks.

While I have a great start here, I will admit there is a lot I don't know. I really hope that a few others will look over my ratings and point out my mistakes. I have some unique ideas on how we can take this up to the next level. We can make a system that will be a lot easier to use and lot more helpful.

Wangchange is my token.. nothing Russian about it, lol... thanks for the report

Sorry about that I updated the report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64