You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - State of the Network - 23rd October 2018

in #bitshares5 years ago

Thank you for the weekly updates! They are great and I can´t wait to get more exciting news about the BitShares Ecosystem. Hard to catch up since soo much is happening!

Sort:  

Hi Chris, I've learnt and had several discussions about the bitshares ecosystem but I I couldn't provide an answer to this question that was asked by a friend. It goes thus:

I was wondering, if it's true that Bitshares will be aiming not only ICO market, but also STOs. So it would make them a competition to Polymath and tZero. Have you heard about it?

I would appreciate a reply of any sort.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

The BitShares blockchain is very flexible. You can create regular ICO tokens or STO tokens. You have to follow the laws during the sales. For Example, if you create a BitShares UIA token, the admin can whitelist/blacklist, exclude trade pairs, freeze accounts and tokens and even withdraw tokens from a other account. As a result, a UIA token admin can structure the token due to their business case and create a regular ICO token or legal compliant STO token.

I see . . . Thanks for your reply.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30