You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares - Rough Guide to the DAC - Part 2: Witnesses and DPoS (Not Mining)

in #bitshares6 years ago

wow, great explanation. thanks... Interesting for me, I am very satisfied how bitshares worked for me till now...

I must say that I am not too technical; I am trying to understand. still learning about blockchain tech and all this stuff...
I dont understand how do you obtain 'recognition and trust', it's not that witness personally builds a block. computer software does it, right? does it matter who runs it if computer and software does the job well?

Sort:  

It matters to the community as witnesses are voted in on trust. They're also paid for building the blocks, so it's kinda expected they give back to the community and are accountable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87