Is Bitshares Finally Having Its Day In The Sun?

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

I invested a little in Bitshares a while back and have enjoyed the ride over the last month or so.

I have said before that BTS is undervalued and it looks like it is starting to get the attention it deserves.

There is growing interest from China and from other places around the world (did you know they are working on deployment of BTS ATMs in Russia?)

The Bitshares network processes more transactions than Bitcoin and Ethereum combined.

Remember this chart?

Is the world starting to take note of this advanced crypto technology?

With Bitshares you can leverage your BTS to trade on margin. You can even become a Hero by shorting Hero smartcoins into existence. You lock up your BTS as collateral. Hero is mathematically defined to gain 5% interest annually. There is a great article about BTS and the Hero smartcoin here by @biophil:
https://steemit.com/bitshares/@biophil/who-will-pay-the-interest-on-hero.

I still think BTS is undervalued and would like to suggest it to my fellow Steemians to research, especially since it is part of the Graphene family, as are Steem and Steemit.

Cheers!

Sort:  

The Russians are getting into Bitshares and Steemit, big time. I think Steemit is the biggest reason for Bitshares growth. Bitshares has all this great tech, but being a DEX, it had not built in marketing team to promote it. Then came Steemit built on the Bitshares tech. I lot of the Bitshares people came here and started promoting BTS.

Good analysis. Steemit has definitely had an effect on price of BTS.

After opening coinmarket cap in the morning:

It is still early. Just relax.

Hahah, not here ;) But early for cryptos in general. Yes :)

Early as in you think its just starting to go up or early as in you think it still has time to go down?

Agreed. Relaxation mode - ON.

Haha! Nice! That was me too!

That's the chart popping up in steemit. bet you some people crypto protfollio looks like this now ;) happy BTS went up .40 big difference when it was 0.09 when got it then. then reinvest my other altcoins to BTS. still divestments are really important.

This is great. I don't know much about BTS but just invested what on had in some. Also live in Russia. Exciting times ahead. :)

I just reinvested at 30 cents. Looking forward to the next couple of weeks!

I looked one day an it was 27 cents. Then the next day it was 37. So I moved some BTC, ETH and LTC over. Still not sure if I did the correct things but now I have 2500 BTS. Its not much but its a start.

I sold at 26, got some appreciation out of ETH then bought back in to BTS. If you are in it long term you will do great I think.

Yeah I am trying to spread my bets. I have invested in Steem as well. Have about 1500 of Steem Power. Invested in some BTC mining and another coin which an ICO is imminent. Have some in another coin called YOC and now some BTS. I really don't know what I am doing but everyday trying to learn more about BTS. I have a gut feeling something good is happening here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59