You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing in the Margins: bitUSD and BitShares on Open Ledger

in #bitshares7 years ago

If you do set it up, be sure to back up your wallet regularly and secure it with a strong password created by a password manager like 1Password. And by "back up" I mean store the file somewhere other than your hard drive. One trick I use with 1Password is to store secrets there which can include backup files and encryption keys. The encrypted 1Password file is then saved to the cloud via Dropbox.

What do you mean by that last sentence? The encrypted 1Password file is then saved to the cloud via Dropbox? I have been trying out 1Password, since the android and chrome os ports of keepass leave a lot to be desired. But I don't see any way to export your data from 1Password... I might try to find another option that gives me a little more control over my data, and peace of mind that I won't lose critical information and files if the company folds or discontinues the service...

Sort:  

Hit the Sync tab in the preferences:

There are also backup and restore options in the File menu:

And you can export (but you have to have a single vault selected):

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54