One way I use BTS

in #bitshares8 years ago

Full Disclosure: I hold some BTS

And with that said people wonder why I'm into BTS and I actually have a valid reason for that!

Beyond BTS' 100,000 transactions a second and flourishing team I can list some more stuffs I find interesting.

It is a blockchain that can hold multiple assets. The BitAssets (BitCNY, BitUSD, BitBTC) will always be worth their value in BTS which is cool, but BTS needs a sense of stability for this to be encouraging. It is worth mention that out of many different coins, BTS does always seem to bottom out around it's current price.

Lastly and in my opinion most importantly what businesses can do using this particular blockchain is incredible:

For example:
Openledger has USD, CNY and EURO gateways that are AML/KYC compliant which is bad ass and good in my opinion. You can get verified and deposit directly into this business/exchange directly using this blockchain. Also if you look at the gateway deposit/withdrawal page you will see (listed in no particular order) BTC, ETH, DASH, STEEM, LTC, MAID, DOGE, AMP, OMNI, TETHER, MKR, GAME, GRC, LISK & a lot more.

What this means is that you can receive an asset guaranteed by the Openledger business registered in the Kingdom of Denmark. It is not guaranteed in BTS, it is guaranteed in the ASSET itself. IE one Open.BTC = one BTC, one Open.Dash = one Dash. I remember explicitly reading Ronny reply to someone saying that he has ZERO interest in receiving a lawsuit under Denmark's Penal Code in regards to his business / failing to back an IOU OL issues and thus perhaps he is in it for the long haul.

The best thing is that the ONLY Gateway to MY massive host of assets on the Blockchain is my private key -- all of this is maintained by you, your private key and the decentralized Blockchain that is Bitshares.

I love seeing OpenLedger do it's thing and I wish the best for Ronny in the long haul, but I would love to see a North/Central/South American Business operating in a similar fashion using this Blockchain.

TL:DR I keep a large, diverse host of assets on the Bitshares blockchain and it is all managed with one private key & partly the business' that operate on the chain.

Sort:  

I would love to see a North/Central/South American Business operating in a similar fashion using this Blockchain.

Jian Jolly of BitKapital seems to be planning to do the same as OL in Turkey iirc what he said in the telegram chat. And I think there is someone else planning to do the same in New Zealand. There is also BlockPay which is running its ambassador program in several countries.
Soon enough my friend ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33