Why BitShares Delisting is a good thing.

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

If you use bittrex you probably saw the sharp decline in the bitshares price. It's because Bitshares will be delisted on oct 13.
I see this being a good thing for the bitshares platform going forward reasons being all the people who have bitshares after oct 13 will need an exchange or a wallet to send them to poloniex is good because you can lend out to margin traders and you can do margin trades with them, but i don't see all the BTS going over to polo. Bit shares has there own exchange with about 2.2 million dollars about 534 BTC, there's 21,000 of Bitcoin sell orders on bittrex as of writing this. Any thoughts on this?

Follow me on twitter @Loveandcrypto

Sort:  

I also think it is a good thing for Bitshares that it was delisted on Bittrex. Maybe for different reasons, though.

I think the future of trading is on decentralized exchanges, like the Bitshares DEX. I have been using it for the last month and have been loving it!

upvote please! this platform is a failure my post get down voted for no reason. these are my own thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85