You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investigating the Top 50 Cryptocurrencies, Part 1/50: BitShares

in #bitshares7 years ago

Okay, maybe you have to put a number in the account name but even so, ​the Bitshares wallet says the account is verified. In the wallet, ​it says you can open another account. Do you think that is the way to go about doing it? Thanks, ​guys!

Sort:  

Have you tried creating another account with the same username? I don't think your exists because I can't search it. You can try using openledger or the downloaded bitshares client to make an account aswell

It seems the first account I tried to open is some kind of phantom account. Damn! Anyway, deleted off my computer. The link you provided is linking my account to the blockchain now. The dummy account didn't do that. Hopefully, this works!
Thanks!

Sorry to bother you guys! More details. I'm using a Mac and there was a warning not to. Trying to sync anyway. About 2-hours so far. I can see the blocks counting upward. They are not stuck. I remember going to this page previously but then went to the other one.
When I signed up for the previous one it didn't generate a password which I thought was odd. And then it automatically 'synced' and said I was good to go! We now know that was some kind of phantom page. Weird....The wallet looks exactly like this one. Who knows! Tough being a Luddite​ these days:D

Are you sure you didn't get phished? I was given a password as soon as I created my account.

I'm not sure of anything, matt! I know the first one was a dmg download. It all worked quite well other than the weirdness of having to write my own password.
On this try, from trexicons link there is no download, sign up right from the browser, and this morning it is still trying to link to the blockchain. I assume that that is not right and something is wrong. Apologies for bothering you with this.

Hey, matt, maybe do me one more solid before I give up on this: link what you think is the sign-up for a Bitshares wallet page and I'll try from there one last time. Cheers!

I would just start over. Your current account might be fine, but best not to risk it.

I signed up using the BitShares web interface - try signing up through this link: https://bitshares.org/ <-- click on "Try Online Exchange" and sign up for a new account there. Avoid referral links and all that garbage, just sign up directly and see if it works better.

You aren't bothering me btw - I am happy to help. Let me know if that works!


Looks like the account you signed up with my referral has some bts in it, you should have a password for it when you created it.

Indeed! Thanks, guys! The account I signed up for last night opened when I clicked matt's link.
I'm rich!lol Okay, deep bow to you both:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79