You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bits and Pieces - Ned, Contests, DDos, and Busy as an alternative (review).

in #bitsandpieces7 years ago

I did not know that Busy gave you a vote just for posting on their creation. Nice. My son talked me into EOS but then lost interest as it is a one year thing. I have not personally read into it much. I love Eth, but can't fully buy in. I mined it, had it sold out of it, now I have tons again. My biggest problems with Eth is what about the forks? There are some serious questions when your contract gets left on another fork.

I did buy a ton of cheap bitshares and am back on the exchange as more and more Bittrex exchanges want my Identity to sell to the highest bidder. I would rather let them keep the money and just not withdraw it.

Sort:  

yeah, you just need to use the 'busy' tag as one of the tags while posting from the older busy site or the new beta. the vote is based on follower weight! for most its not much, but its something :)
your son seems to be taking to cryptos quite well.
thank you for your viewpoints, its weird what happened with Bitshares but you can never really predict such stuff. I suppose BTC is the flavor for all seasons.

I left Poloniex and Bitfinex when they wanted my ID. I gave Bitstamp my ID in a blackmail deal to withdraw my funds (never to enter that site again). Now Bittrex is telling me I can't withdraw until I put in my name and upload an ID. I will keep taking my money out until they cut that off, then they can keep what's left and I will dis them all over the internet!!!

When I heard Bitshares would be delisted, I put several bitcoins into bitshares since all the larger exchanges are submitting to the tyranny of regulation or whatever their reasoning is.

I am hoping that everyone will one day find the only decentralized exchange that need not "dox" any of its users.

damn, that sucks! for now I'm only on Bittrex just because of the variety of coins I can choose from, but yeah you can never trust these exchanges. Decentralization is that way of the future! Wish you luck battling these demons...

Well, as you saw. I used to have about 300,000 steem in this account. I was withdrawing the maximum per day on two exchanges for months to get it all out. Since I write and express myself here on @htooms , I now need to decrease my exposure to any gov. prying that may take place.

I believe that people who choose names like @johnbrady for their steem account will be in trouble when Steem goes to 10,000

nowhere to run from the I R S

Yup large transactions are bound to draw unwanted attention! Haha, probably the CIA is tracking all our activity as we speak :) Cheers, and happy Halloween!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81