You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bits and Pieces - Microsoft warns Gab, Stops Q, Jones Gets Legitimized.

in #bitsandpieces6 years ago

Thanks for the reply. I was talking about getting out of the playground that is facebook, I have been out for over six years, youtube, twitter and the like. They are no longer unbiased. This coming election will be a mess! Worse than "nevertrump". You cannot make any campaign about who not to vote for!

I am aware of the internet being handed off under Obama. I know about IP addresses needing the be resolved. I am pretty sure that they will not take down the internet completely because they need it for their bank transfers to go through.

...such as steemit.com, busy.org, etc. The hope is that if there are enough alternatives they cannot take them all down.

Yes I hope there are many more sites that interface with the Steemit blockchain! This is one place where I feel everyone has a voice. Great comment all in all, by the way.

I am for decentralized, meaning non corporate or at least selecting the little guy over the giants. I know we can hit Twitter, Google, etc. by going after their advertisers. That is the old fashioned shoulder to shoulder USA I was raised into.

As far as bitcoin and other currencies, I believe that coin transfers would still take place even if DNS servers were clicked off, though I do not think they would go that far, though pool mining would be impacted as would exchanges.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54