Life after Bitpetite

in #bitpetite6 years ago

It seems that nearly every day we see new HYIP opportunities that simply don't deliver. While it was running, many of us made a lot of money using Bitpetite and many of us just can't seem to shake the easy money addiction it left us with. My total losses were $17,000. It frustrates me even now to think about that money being taken away from me. During the time I was invested into Bitpetite that was roughly 3 BTC. Today, 3 BTC is worth $30,000.

I was prepared to lose that money when I invested it and it didn't have a negative impact on my life other than the frustration. My goal was to invest that money and take advantage of that ridiculous interest that they were paying out. And I was using the money I had already made from other platforms. For a large majority of people who invested into Bitpetite that wasn't the case. So many people invested money that they really could not afford to lose.

After Bitpetite fell apart many people shared with me their stories about how they really could not afford to lose that money. It truly surprised me how many people invested money that was borrowed, needed for rent or mortgages, student loans, and people who even sold their vehicles thinking they would make more than enough money to buy another. Many even maxed out their credit cards thinking the same. The saddest ones were the ones who spent life savings money because they saw someone from YouTube promoting their success.

Bitpetite was both a blissful and traumatizing experience for the world. It was also an opportunity for many other scammers out there to prey upon the addiction and promise of easy money. While Bitpetites concept wasn't new it spawned a whole new world of HYIPs to appear on the market. The sad part is the most desperate who lost what they couldn't afford to lose often lose more.

I and many others learned a lot from Bitpetite and it also gave me a realistic perspective what HYIPs really are in the crypto world. The most important thing that was learned is that ALL HYIPS ARE SCAMS! EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM! With a simple Google search, ANYONE can pay $100 and have HYIP platform all setup and ready to steal peoples money. It's not complicated and these schemes are almost always traced back to Nigeria.

When Bitpetite went down I was fortunate enough to make new friends in the digital world who gave me a myriad of information on how HYIPs operate and the kinds of people behind them. While the majority of them are run by Nigerians you will also find many that are operated by Russians and South Americans. I am by no means trying to stereotype or say that Nigerians, Russians, and South Americans are bad people. The facts are it is common that people in those places are known for running scams. ESPECIALLY NIGERIA.

So where do all of this lead myself and many others? In trying to help everyone find facts I accidentally created a growing YouTube channel. At first my focus was Bitpetite and then to give information on what other HYIPs are making money. Then I realized so many people were desperate that I wasn't helping by doing that so I stopped. My focus on my channel is now what low-medium risk platforms work and what alt coins are good to buy. My focus is on helping people MAKE MONEY. I wanted to take that negative experience and turn it into a positive.

Essentially that $17,000 I lost was an investment into a growing YouTube channel that is bringing me a whole new level of opportunities. I hope that many of the people who lost big money to Bitpetite find ways to also turn that negative into a positive. I hope many have taken this lose and used it to sharpen their skills in the crypto space and have recovered what they lost and then some.

For those of you who are curious to see where my Bitpetite journey has lead me please visit my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/user/kristoffer1223.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptokristof! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63