BitPay Account Deactivated

in #bitpay6 years ago

This morning I woke up and started checking my emails to be greeted with this in the subject line. Upon clicking the email I received a message with very little information. The frustration comes when I call Bitpay only to be given no information or explanation as to why my account was deactivated.

This isn't my first tango with Bitpay's back office. A few month's ago, I shared a post about how I was in New York and my card got shut off as I was trying to pay. I had to call the fraud department, verify my identity, and then verify charges. This has happened 4 times since receiving my Bitpay card.

Surprisingly, the youtube video has more dislikes than likes. My assumption is that people who rely solely on Bitpay card for access to their bitcoin don't want negative information out there. The real caveat is that we processed 0.50 btc through bitpay via @steemgiftcards over the weekend which is limbo. We are fighting feverishly to either get those funds returned to the payers or released so that we can properly fulfill the orders. As always, the show will go on.

TURN YOUR STEEM & STEEM DOLLARS INTO GIFTCARDS HERE

Logo provided by @Daddykirbs

Sort:  

Bitpay took my ten bucks and never sent me a card. Two months later I wrote a detailed email to support, and they told me I'd have to call in and talk to a different department. Never did it. Then Visa started cancelling people cards and whatnot. With all the shenanigans, I figured maybe it's best to wait for TenX or Monaco or Graft.

I like all those other cards you just named. Ive never heard of any lol. I'll certainly be researching all of them. We're going to habe to catch up soon.

Oh that really sucks! Get loud and get vocal!

That's the plan. I kind of always do.

Nice post...
Thank for sharing... 😀

Yeah, I've been struggling with Bitpay from the beginning. Took months to get my card sent to the right place, they asked for more and more informaiton, some of which I didn't have, and when I finally did get the card, I couldn't actually upload money to it after activating it. As a result, I'm a little salty on bitpay, and not overly surprised you're having trouble.

Hopefully they get it together, but as long as their the big dog with no competition, it'll be drama to get them to move more quickly with improvements.

So stay AWAY from Bitpay and use Steem gift cards instead???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85