You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITNATION: Decentralized, Borderless, Voluntary, on the Long Road to Pangea

in #bitnation6 years ago

Mark Nuzz here.

First off, a quick clarification: I understand that you and I don't see eye to eye Johan but you may have misunderstood the intended wording of my message. The two sentences you picked out of that quote make it even more prone to misinterpretation :)

"There's nothing to be aware of. That's the essence of XPAT. " - A paragraph break should have been in between these two sentences. "Nothing to be aware of" was a response to your claim that the mechanics of XPAT are somehow beyond my capability to understand. It was a figure of speech intended to illustrate that it's really not that complex of a subject to grasp. "The essence of XPAT" was a reference to the short list of things I mentioned above that.

I realize I should have been more clear with my wording, but then again, I wasn't expecting you to take the worst possible interpretation of my quote and plaster it all over the internet in a repetitive slanderous monologue. You could have asked me for clarification, you could have had a civil debate with me. But instead all I saw from you was combative accusations and other behavior that made me feel quite uncomfortable, and post after post after post after post.

I have nothing against you personally, but your recent behavior has made me unable to want to associate with you any further. If you want to have a civil discussion, I'm happy to do that, but you're not doing yourself any favors by posting, derogatory and slanderous posts about Thiago and I, ad nausea.

There are good people are Bitnation who have done nothing wrong to you. It's unfair to them that you've decided upon a sudden crusade against the entirety of them, just because the project leader no longer has patience for your antics. I witnessed the entire conversation that led to your removal from the group. You were so far out of line that I was having SERIOUS worries that if Susanne continued to put up with your abuse of her and the project, then the team would lose confidence in her ability to have good sense of judgement.

Please leave us alone. If you legitimately believe that the project is a scam and are trying to warn people in good faith, then you are mistaken and I hope you will let me show you why, and then I hope you will leave us alone. Your posts are not constructive. If you have proof of a legitimate scam, then prove it to me and I'll be the first person to have your back.

You have to understand though that it's very hard to believe that this is anything but bad faith vindictive slander because of your personal feelings about Susanne. I'm open to being convinced otherwise. But it's generally been real hard in my experience to debate or discuss things civilly with you.

Sort:  

I don't know you, there is nothing to see eye-to-eye about, I'm not interested in being in some cult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38