On the XPAT scam and the "cops in Amsterdam" story

in #bitnation6 years ago (edited)

To be clear, since there is a sort of word-against-word scenario (not really but in some ways), there were no cops in Amsterdam, Susanne trashed her own apartment, for hours straight, after screaming "the person I married I don't love and the person I love is obsessed with an abstract construct and incapable of love", and after biting me until I bled. That was in the evening/night, so I slept until the morning, Susanne's husband messaged me "are you ok? I took to a hotel, you can stay etc etc", and Susanne and James dogs, terrified from the house being trashed, slept in my room (where I stayed in what was described as a "bitnation hackerspace". )

I packed my bag in the morning, went out for breakfast-lunch with Florian since he had stayed in the same "hackerspace" (who was an employee that has since left "PAT" because there is no system in it at all), and it was nice to hang out for an hour or two before leaving, and I then went back to Susanne's home to see if there was anything to say, and there wasn't so I left, and messaged Bryan Curtin who was staying in Amsterdam a few kilometers away, and stayed with him for a week before leaving to Berlin, where I presented some work I had been working on while staying at the "hackerspace" to a conference organized by Erik Vollstädt.

This was after being, literally, bit by Susanne until I bled, I thought it was easiest to just present my work in public based on what I had at that point (the Online Pseudonym Parties protocol has been refined since, it is now based on pairs and renamed Pseudonym Pairs. )

Note that Susanne's story is that "you contributed nothing" which is also self-referential since she chose to promote my work by free will, no coercion.

Note also that Susanne was screaming to Bryan Curtin, two times, during the "devcon" event between October 5th and 8th that year in 2017, "you're a horrible person", and he's not in any way, he's a very nice, kind, intelligent, person. I think the reason for that could be that he looks a little bit like one of her exes, although I am not sure.

Exactly why Richard, who from my perspective has a pretty good reputation, wants to waste that on what after two years, to me, has shown no sign of being anything but a scam, is a bit unclear as well. As I mentioned in reply to Richard, time is an arbitrator, and a scam like PAT will just crash, it will not be selected for by the market, and that is not based on people either praising or trashing it so much or on scape goating, politics or Machiavellian intelligence as on the inherent value in the protocol for the human economy at large, and "XPAT" has none, from what I have seen, having followed the ideas around it for two years.

On my work, no longer associated with "bitnation"

https://panarchy.app/Proof-of-power.pdf presents a new social contract. In "bitnation", the "social contract" is that you have to pretend that PAT works, and be a sycophant to their cult leader. Perhaps other cults, like Sweden or some other nation-state, have slightly better "social contracts" than "bitnation". Best would be to have one based on free will, I tried to model one that achieves that, feel free to look at what I have conceptualized.

Sort:  

It's better to hang out with people better than you. Pick out associates whose behavior is better than yours and you'll drift in that direction.

"bitnation" as a schelling point directed my attention to blockchain technology and the idea (hypothesis really) that digital signatures can allow for a new type of state system, all that was ahead of me in 2014. it is not any more, and the symbol and schelling point "bitnation" has regressed as far as I can see, to be centralized around a single, nonsensical token sale that seems to be just a multi million dollar scam. that was not the case in 2014, but it is today, from my point of view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68503.89
ETH 2535.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52