RANT - My first ASIC buying experience was terrible, until today... synchronicity is real! HELL YEAH!

in #bitmain7 years ago

16906893523_50352be694_o.jpg

So I am one of the trillion people trying to procure an Antminer L3+ to further my blockfolio. Of course I absolutely missed out on even knowing what they were until some of the early batches had done already been sold out. I missed the July batch by a day. I missed the early and late Aug. batches completely... So I went to eBay (dont even start)... lol

Of course any units on eBay are for late Aug / Sept. batches, and prices are just through the roof. I SOMEHOW found a Buy it Now at $3500. SWEET!... I guess. Seller has decent feedback, has a history of selling other BTC ASIC's, lots of computer parts, etc, so I'm like "Well, he's got good feedback, sells tech all day long, what the heck. I know $3500 is double what they retail from Bitmain, but I'll bite the bullet to help reach financial success."

I get a reply from the seller about my question, and he says units will ship between Aug 7 to 15th, and he will relay them next day shipping once they arrive. I try to follow up on Aug 15 exactly asking if he has gotten a shipping confirmation. No response. Next week same message. Nothing. Look through Paypal for a personal e-mail, got one, no response. Seller is deliberately ignoring his buyers! :/

I am fired up. I write one last time that I will pursue refund on a certain date if no response. Date comes, & nothing... so I am on it. Go to Paypal, resolution center, and the first thing is to communicate with seller. I write a message detailing everything, go to send... "Oops, there was an error." SELLER HAS DELETED THEIR PAYPAL! Now its on you little bitch.

Call Paypal, go through the small hassle of explaining everything, and lady on phone is like "Sir, at this point you have nothing to worry about. Refund should be to you by this date..." SWEET!

I guess this is a rant, but I just can't believe how despicable and disgusting this seller was. How do you take someone for $3500? That's fraud, and a felony as I understand it. Hope they burn him.

Here's where the universe comes into play. The depression I was having from being ignored and thinking I may have just been taken for $3500 was heavy, but after that phone call with Paypal, I started feeling a little better.

I wake up THIS morning, Aug. 24th, to start getting ready for work. I come in here to check my miners (GPUs) and hop online for a bit before work. I refresh the Bitmain L3+ page, and low and behold, the greyed out 'Coming Soon' button is bright red with 'Buy Now!' HOLY SHIT PRE-ORDERS ARE OPEN FOR LATE OCT!

Go to click it, and their site is just BOGGING... Error 503... Error 503... UGH!!! It's time to go to work, hopefully I can make it there and place my order.

Get to work, punch in and RUN to my office... Hop on Bitmain and the 'Buy Now' button is back to 'Coming Soon' NOOOO!!!!!! So I load the page on another browser without Bitmain history in case cookies was messing with something, IDK, hoping for anything. REFRESH! REFRESH! Nothing, nothing.... NOOOOOO, I MISSED IT AGAIN!!!! How do you sell out in TWO HOURS!!!!!!

Sure as shit tho, I refresh like the 20th time in that flailing death swing of hope, and low and behold... The buy button is back. CLICK! Got my order in!!! It was BOGGING, and was the LONGEST loading time I've ever endured for a web page, but I got that order in! WHOOOO!

So the universe has a plan. It might look like shit's going the wrong way, chaotic, someones trying to rip your off, etc. But in the end, things work out.

Moral of the story: Trust the Universe. Everything just happens to align up. Yeah, seller turned out to be a fraud, but I get my money back. And I still get a unit, AND it was half price. F*** him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74