Lesson Learnt from getting scammed of 12000USD

in #bitmain7 years ago

There is this merciless scammer in the name of Tina, representing herself from bitmain.

She/he fooled me 12000+USD , new D3+ 65Ghs(I really felt for this!) and my D3 3 orders, two orders i placed order and later i found on net that it is scam mail.

Now I am bankrupt and I lost all my 11 years savings:( I was collapsed at that time.

Later somehow I am alive now but no sleep for past 3 days.

Please don't fall for such kind of scammers. Be patient, and wait for Bitmain reply. even though how many days it would take. I guess bitmain is also responsible for their poor communication which led me to fall prey to her/him , It was total disaster.

email id: [email protected], subject ticket(random no)-Bitmain.com
she/he generates invoice as same as bitmain.

her bitcoin addresses used for 2 transaction:

1Bz2KtosNb3ZQerdSTNQsKnZGrSmdqYXjW -> 1st transaction

1Pf1DAa8DDfBQfU6getocrnSbhY3tYsZ9R -> 2nd transaction

please beware.

I begged her/him, total merciless, I was dumb and i paid heavy penalty.

Lessons Learnt:
Don't get carried away in business:-
I was happy about getting reply from bitmain. Mistake I did was, I just read only subject and email id, domain I failed to check.
and got carried away when scammer said I was part of their regular customer.

Don't hesitate to ask others when you are new to something:-
I was not bothered to ask friends or drop in bitmain community about this new D3+ which is never announced.

Don't be greedy:-
When something comes to you which you were not looking for, double check its source, My point here is verify everything before getting greedy.

Slow and steady wins the race:-
Not all are lucky enough to start off with hefty cash and make profit. loosers like me are out there.
so when you are unsure, start just with one , whatever it maybe. In my case it is miners.

Sort:  

I got this reply from Bitmain, and they are of no help.

If anybody feel sympathy do please send your help with steemit vote up
or pivx : DTdAxcuKmde4DRUiA5igYvdVh1qTmZP7v4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69