Finding missing deposit in bitfinex.

in #bitfinex6 years ago (edited)

[EN]
On weekend, I found my missing deposit. It was after about a month and a week since I sent BTC to bitfinex.

For someone who might confront same problem with me, I decide to post the procedure I went through to find missing deposit.

I sent BTC 12/12/17 to bitfinex.

But It didn't appear in the wallet. I could not find any sign of deposit. The website was just saying "your exchange wallet is empty...blah, blah, blah...."
Because I was a beginner in crytocurrency market ( Ok, right. even now, I'm a beginner yet.) and heard that the transaction could be delayed, I just waited obediently without worry.

I checked the confirmations of transaction in https://btc.com/

The next day, still nothing appeared in the wallet. I started to get nervous. As I said, at that time, because I was a beginner, I didn't have enough information for this situation. So, I started googling desperately and got to know I could check the numbers of confirmations and progression of the transaction by TXID in https://btc.com/

I got to know the numbers of confirmation was enough and the transaction was already completed on 13/12/17 and opened support ticket

I realized the problem was not the delay of transaction but BITFINEX, so I sent the first email to bitfinex support center on 16/12/17 and got automatic email with #ticketnumber by bitfinex BUT NOTHING HAPPENED, EITHER.

I sent email again(opened another support ticket)on 30/12/17, 03/01/18

Because the automatic email said DO NOT OPEN MORE THAN ONE TICKET for same inquiry and just reply to the automatic email, so I did as it said. BUT, STILL, NOTHINH HAPPENED. So I ignored the instruction and started to open another ticket.

I sent email again(opened another support ticket) WITH A CAPTURED PICTURE OF THE TRANSACTION on 14/01/17

Suddenly, I came to think I should change the ways to ask help. So, at this time, I captured the screen of the transaction and attached to email.( with yellow highlighting on address, amount, date and time!)

BUT....NOTHING CHANGED.....ㅠ0ㅠ....

So, I changed the channel, posted my problem with the ticket number I opened 14/01/17 on REDDIT (to /u/social_bfx) https://www.reddit.com/r/bitfinex/ on 16/01/18

THEN!!!!!!THE ANGEL RESPONDED on the very day.!!!!!!22.JPG

I got email reply from bitfinex support team on 19/01/18 and finally deposit completed on 20/01/18!!!!L0L!!!!!

33.JPG

It takes about more than a month to find missing deposit, but anyway, bitfinex did solved my problem.

  • TIP FOR FINDING MISSING DEPOSIT

1. It is important to give needed, exact information of the transaction when you send email to bitfinex. So I recommend to attach captured screen.

2. Because there are sooooooooo many opened ticket to solve, bitfinex team might pass over your email. So, If you don't get answer from bitfinex although you already have waited a couples of days, then send email again.(open another ticket.)

3. It is important to get bitfinex team to know about your problem, So if you don't have any answer from bitfinex even if you opened several tickets, use social media like reddit as a final resort.

Thank you for reading long long story and if have any question, ask me then answer it :)

[KR]

비트파이넥스에서 잃어버린 비트코인 한달하고 일주일만에 되찾은 후기

업비트에서 이미 출금이 완료된 비트코인이 비트파이넥스 지갑에 들어오지 않았습니다. 처음엔 기다리면 들어오겠거니 생각하고 기다렸어요..그런데 계속 안들어오는겁니다.

불안해지기 시작한 저는 이와 비슷한 사례가 있었는지 찾기 위해 열심히 구글링을 했습니다.
그런데 구글링을 해보아도 크게 소득은 없었어요. 다만 입출금 관련해서는 거의 2-3달 걸리기도 한다는 글을 보았고 비트파이넥스로 메일을 보내도 응답이 없었기 때문에.. 거의 반포기상태로 지내고 있었습니다.

그런데 계속 가만히 있을 순 없잖아요.. 그래서 막 여러가지를 해보기로 했습니다.
메일도 계속 보내고(새로운 티켓번호를 여러번 받았어요.) 그래도 응답이 없자 마지막에는 레딧에 글을 올렸습니다. 레딧에 가보니 저와 같은 문제에 봉착한 동지들이 아주 많더군요. ㅠ.ㅠ(메일을 보낼 때 트랜잭션의 스크린 샷을 첨부했어요. 트랜잭션이 이루어진 시간, 날짜, 총 수량 등이 다 나와있는 화면을요!)

그렇게 거의 한달만에 비트파이넥스로부터 처음 응답을 받았습니다. 메일도 아닌....레딧에서요..
그리고 나서 며칠 후 바로 입금처리가 되었습니다.....

이렇게 처리가 된 것이 제가 메일을 계속 보내서 그런거 같지는 않고요...레딧에 글을 올려서 인 것 같아요.
워낙 많은 메일이 오기 때문에 서포트팀에서 못보고 넘어가는 경우도 많고 그런듯합니다. 레딧에 글을 안올리고 그냥 메일만 계속 보내면서 기다렸다면... 문제가 해결됐을지는...? 이네요.

이 글을 읽으시는 여러분 중에 혹시 제가 겪었던 문제를 겪고 계시는 분이 있다면..

  • 메일을 보내실 때 꼭 트랜잭션 스크린샷을 첨부해서 같이 보내시고
  • 일단 기다리셨다가 그래도 해결이 안되면 메일을 새로 보내보시고
  • 메일을 몇 번 보냈는데도 응답이 없고 해결이 안되어 있다면 레딧에 글을 올려보세요.

기본적으로 입출금 문제는 시간이 많이 걸리긴 하나봅니다...그나저나 찾아서 기쁘긴 한데....제 비트코인은 그 사이에 너덜너덜해져버렸네요-_-

정말...이대로 날리는 건가...아니야 곧 찾을 수 있을거야..라는 두가지 생각에 절망과 희망을 오가며 쫄깃쫄깃한 한달여간을 보냈답니다. 하하하-_-...다시는 겪고 싶지 않아용.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42