You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we should feel empathy towards BitFinex team

in #bitfinex8 years ago

Of course they did a lousy job but I would not go that far to imply that they dont care too much about secirity. BItcoin is not where it should be yet though, and I hope that we will find a solution like this one soon:
http://hackingdistributed.com/2016/08/03/how-bitfinex-heist-could-have-been-avoided/

Sort:  

Not an expert so if I get proven wrong, I'l definitely accept it, but I've read a couple places that security issues were known and not action-ed upon. So it was either above their heads or they didn't care.
I also hope things will be resolved, a solution is found and applied and everything goes back to normal. This issue has rippled across multiple coins and it's not good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51