You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you have any coins on the Bitfinex exchange and you live in the US, you just got the boot

in #bitfinex7 years ago

"Provide financing." I'm a little confused. I don't see how the reading of those excerpts equals that US-based customers have to move all their coins off the exchange. But maybe I'm missing something. It seems more to suggest that US-based customers can't use margin trading. Is there a part missing? Following you and love the posts! Let me know. I'm going to check right now.

Sort:  

Check out the link for more quotes from Bitfinex that may help answer your questions.

https://news.bitcoin.com/bitfinex-drops-us-customers/

Thanks man. I appreciate the quick turn around. Yeah. Just went over there. You're right, but that's a pain that they're closing down shop for US customers. I guess they're doing it by IP if you're unverified because there wasn't a KYC to have a little account over there. Thanks again. Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44