You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitfinex | EOS Block Producer Candidate Report

in #bitfinex6 years ago (edited)

HELP!!!!

I am having an issue with Bitfinex and EOS tokens which I bought last year from Bitfinex Exchange. I mistakenly sent all of EOS to EOS ICO address which not in use…..And I am having a hard time to figure out how to locate and collect them and unfortunately it seems like no one knows the procedures or the proper way to do it.

If any of you have same or similar type of issue, then please let’s join together and discuss about it! I tried to contact Bitfinex many times. anyone has same problem as mine, I would appreciate to talk with people who have a similar issue.

(Block.one)
Apr 26, 15:53 HKT

Hi there,

Thanks for providing me the transaction ID. I have reviewed the transaction and confirmed that the EOS Tokens were sent to the EOS contract address. Unfortunately, due to the irreversible nature of blockchain transactions, there is no function in the EOS smart contract or in the Ethereum Blockchain that allows me to transfer these EOS Tokens. This means that the EOS Tokens cannot be sent back.

The good news is that the ownership of these tokens will be included in the snapshot taken at the end of the distribution in June of this year. That means that the public/private key pair used to send the Tokens 0x1151314c646Ce4E0eFD76d1aF4760aE66a9Fe30F can be used to claim EOS Tokens once a blockchain is launched. However, because the Tokens were sent from an Exchange the address included in the snapshot will belong to the Exchange. Only the owner of the address will be able to access those tokens on any future eosio blockchain that launches. Since this is the case I suggest contacting the Exchange directly to see what support they are able to provide in this case.

I understand that this is not an ideal outcome, but please let me know if there is anything more I can do to help.

Regards,

(bitfinex)

The funds have left our platform and are outside of our control.

You will need to contact the receiving wallet/service and request their assistance in recovering/returning the funds to a wallet you specify/control. There is nothing more Bitfinex can do.

Kind regards,

Before taking BP bitfinex should short out and clear before transaction. This would give you guys more trust. How to trust if there is no correlation and all money goes into your wallet ?

Sort:  

@bfx There are many EOS users having similar problems at different exchanges. Some of exchanges responded that they will register and claim those tokens mistakenly sent from exchange accounts. As a market leader, I hope Bitfinex take same initiative giving values back to own customers by solving this problems.

Hi Katiesa,

Thank you for reaching out and I'm very sorry for the experience you've had.

I notice there is no support ticket ID in your post. Please send a support ticket ID my way and I will make sure your issue is resolved immediately.

Thank you very much, and apologies once again.

-Kethfinex

@bfx Thank you for your trustful reply. I will share @bfx's thoughtful response to the EOS Korean community KOREOS.IO, and I'm sure it will make a very positive reputation about bitfinex and your BP election. On behalf of the Korean EOS community, I would like to thank you.

Best regards -

Thank you for your kind words. I look forward to future collaborations with you and the community.
Best wishes.

Thank you so much for reaching me and my problems
My ticket number is {#119130} I would like to know what should I do further and how long do I have to wait? I heartily thank you once again
Regards

Hi Katiesa

Apologies for not following up earlier.

We will be registering 0x1151314c646Ce4E0eFD76d1aF4760aE66a9Fe30F (as well as all other public addresses that we own) in the snapshot, so we can try to get back your tokens and credit back your account with MainNet tokens as soon as the migration is completed.

We are discussing with the required parties to make sure this process will go as smooth as possible.

If we don't get back to you in the first days of June please make sure to reach us on Telegram (@bfxtelegram) and ask for Paolo Ardoino.

Thank you for your understanding, and apologies once again for not resolving this earlier.

Good morning Paolo,
Thank you for the prompt response. I will continue to monitor the status of my case as I expect to recover all lost tokens.
The Korean EOS community is very involved in this process so I will share your message with them as well.
I will definitely reach out to you if the EOS tokens are not recovered by early June.
Thanks,
Katiesa

Hi
I really appreciated and feeling safe investing in bitfinex. I am curious , i love to vote for BP. But do i have to wait for my account to be resolve in June ? I really dont want to waste my vote if i can.
thank you so much once again

Hi
Getting back on my issue again. I am sure will work out well. I waited long and still don’t mind waiting for a while. The question is i was informed by bitfinex wait till June 1st but today is ....... I am really not sure what process going through and how long will take? If anybody could answer me about approximate time would be appreciated.
Other-thing I love to vote . What is the process for voting? I really don’t want to waste my voting right.
Thank you so much, waiting for reply.

@efx This is Devin Lee an admin of KOREOS.IO the Korean EOS community.

There are some peoples like @katiesa who have trouble with bitfinex. BLOCK.ONE have noticed you Bitfinex will have genesis snapshots from customers deposit like @katiesa, and it is obviously wrong. And Bithumb the Korean exchange is now solving same issue with their customer.

If you are going to run for EOS BP, I hope you can solve these customer's problem.
Please act wisely for the EOS ecosystem.

Regards - Devin Lee

Thank you for your valuable feedback

I think Bitfinex should solve this issue ASAP if Bitfinex wants to be a EOS BP!. Bithumb the Korean exchange is now solving same issue with their customer. I think Bitfinex should do the same thing for their royal custumer.

I do not understand bfx's response.
Try to solve it first.
And I think bfx should give katiesa an answer.

Hi Esteemers
I am really happy to share my happiness. Even though Bitfinex took quite long to resolve my issue today my account has been created. My hard work investment has returned to me. This special credit goes to Mr Paolo from Bitfinex, all this was possible because of him and all of you well wishers.
For a while I was confused if Bitfinex was going to dismiss my money which I had save for my future.
Bitfinex is big company everyone if you have problem they may take long time but don’t worry you are safe. I myself an example for that.
Mr Paolo from Bitfinex No words will be enough to appreciate you. Sometimes I was angry and frustrated but you handled so calm manner. I learn a lot from you. Thank you so much.

Bitfinex, with your high qualifications and technical specifications stated above, you should be able to resolve Katie's problem. Unless we see your initiative effort on customer service and problem-solving how can we consider you to become a successful EOS BP? Please prove yourself then your customers will vote for you.

@bfx @katiesa Dear @bfx! Listen and Solve this Eoser's problem, pls. I trust you have enough capability. If you would not make an effort about this, I DO NOT VOTE FOR YOU.

I just came back to check if this issue has been resolved since then.
As a EOS holder and customer of Bitfinex, I like to see that Katie get her token back with no problem. Please try to resolve this issue ASAP on be half of our EOS holders!!!

Hi Bitfinex,
I heard that there is some progress on Katie's case. Thank you for the prompt action, we are very glad that you guys are trying to resolve the issue. Please consider this case as one of your high priorities.

Thank you for your interest and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28